News‎ > ‎

PLCA Board of Directors Nomination Results!

posted Jul 10, 2016, 2:50 PM by Pike Lake Webmaster
As mentioned in previous e-mails, as well as in the Pike Lake Post and on our Web Site,  nominations for the PLCA Board of Directors closed at noon on Saturday, July 9th.  There was only one nominee for each position, with the exception of one of the three Director-at-Large positions, for which we had no nominees.  For the one vacant Director-at-Large position, nominations will be taken from the floor at our July 16th Annual General Meeting during the election process.  No nominations for any of the other positions will be accepted.  Acclaimed nominees for the new board are as follow:

President:               Adrienne Fowlie-Larocque
Vice President:       Linden Davidson
Secretary:               Brenda Arthur
Treasurer:               Marty Van Gaal
Lake Steward:         Eric Mingelincky
Membership:          John Duguid
Communications:   Suzanne Forget-Davidson
Director-at-Large:   Kristine Martin;  John Anderson

We wish the board success in their new roles!

The PLCA Nomination Committee